New Jersey Primary Care Physician And Dentist Loan Redemption Program

I would like expert help and advise with this application

The NJLRP is designed to encourage primary care physicians, dentists, certified nurse midwives, certified nurse practitioners and certified physician assistants to practice in state designated underserved areas or federally designated Health Professional Shortage Areas (HPSAs).

To be eligible for participation in the Primary Care Practitioner Loan Redemption Program of New Jersey (NJLRP), provider applicants:

  • Physicians
    • Internal Medicine
    • Family Practice
    • Pediatrics
    • Obstetrics/Gynecology
  • Dentists
    • Pediatric Dentist
    • General Dentist
  • Certified Nurse Practitioners
    • Family Nurse Practitioner
    • Primary Ambulatory Care Nurse Practitioner
    • Primary Healthcare Nurse Practitioner
    • Pediatric Nurse Practitioner
    • Obstetrics/ Gynecology or Woman’s Health Nurse Practitioner
  • Certified Nurse Midwives
    • Obstetrics/Gynecology
  • Certified Physician Assistants
    • Internal Medicine
    • Family Practice
    • Pediatrics
    • Obstetrics/Gynecology
Loans that Qualify:
  • Stafford loans
  • Graduate PLUS loans
  • Perkins loans
  • Consolidation loans
  • Federally Insured Student Loans (FISL)
  • Health Education Assistance Loans (HEAL)
  • Health Professions Student Loans (HPSL)
  • New Jersey College Loan to Assist State Students (NJCLASS)
  • Other New Jersey state loans
  • Supplemental Loans for Students (SLS)
Next Steps

Learn more about the application process here.

Tags: ,